# Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



### HONORING THE TEACHERS

## Region 12 Science Collaborative

Waco, Texas

February 24, 2009



Event support was provided by AT&T Foundation.

a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

#### **PROGRAM**

#### **WELCOME**

#### **Dr. Tom Norris**

Executive Director
Education Service Center Region 12

#### **GREETINGS**

#### **Harriett Brodie**

District Director

#### Office of The Honorable Ralph Sheffield

Texas State Representative, District 55

#### Marsha Willis

Professional Development Coordinator
Texas Regional Collaboratives
The University of Texas at Austin

#### INTRODUCTION

#### Laura Calhoun

Project Director
Region 12 Science Collaborative

#### **KEYNOTE SPEAKER**

#### Mike Baldree

Superintendent Blooming Grove ISD

#### **RECOGNITION CEREMONY**

Presentation of Certificates of Achievement as evidence of dedication to life-long learning and commitment to the teaching profession.





Mike Baldree Superintendent Blooming Grove ISD



Harriett Brodie
District Director
Office of The Honorable Ralph Sheffield
Texas State Representative, District 55



**Dr. Tom Norris** *Executive Director*Education Service Center Region 12



Laura Calhoun
Project Director
Region 12 Science Collaborative



**Marsha Willis**Professional Development Coordinator
Texas Regional Collaboratives

#### Science Mentors of the Year 2007-08

Shari Harris, Blooming Grove ISD Christina Wilson, Killeen ISD Sharon Orcutt, Waco ISD

#### Science Teachers of the Year 2007-08

Hollie Moffett, Bruceville-Eddy ISD Lori Nixon, Waco ISD Peggy Anderson, Blooming Grove ISD





#### Science Teacher Mentor Honorees

Heather Alls, McGregor ISD Peggy Anderson, Kerens ISD Pam Baldree, Blooming Grove ISD Tammy Beard, Blooming Grove ISD Kim Berry, Robinson ISD Julleen Bottoms, Corsicana ISD Jennifer Davies, Temple ISD Christie Davis, Killeen ISD Kristy Decker, Westphalia ISD Don Densmore, Waco ISD Martha Dodson, Kerens ISD JoLynn Fisher, Blooming Grove ISD Prisscilla Fricke, Troy ISD Natalie Gutierrez, Midway ISD Mary Ann Haden, Blooming Grove ISD Angie Hammonds, University Charter School Shari Harris, Blooming Grove ISD David Hayes, Mexia ISD Linda Hewgley, La Vega ISD Mary Jeanes, Whitney ISD Shana Kaase, China Spring ISD Chris Kuykendall, Connally ISD Dana McMahan, Midway ISD Jason McQuerry, Kerens ISD Hollie Moffett, Bruceville-Eddy ISD Lori Nixon, Waco ISD Sharon Orcutt, Waco ISD Stacy Stoll, Killeen ISD Mary Tate, Marlin ISD Beverly Tucker, Killeen ISD Sue Wernecke, Kerens ISD Kenny Westmoreland, Temple ISD Tracie Wetzel, Fairfield ISD Bridget Williams, Killeen ISD Christina Salter-Wilson, Killeen ISD



Heather Alls, McGregor ISD



Jennifer Davies, Temple ISD



Tammy Beard, Blooming Grove ISD



Martha Dodson, Kerens ISD



Pam Baldree, Blooming Grove ISD



Don Densmore, Waco ISD



Kim Berry, Robinson ISD



Natalie Gutierrez, Midway ISD



Prisscilla Fricke, Troy ISD



Stacy Stoll, Killeen ISD



Angie Hammonds, University Charter School



David Hayes, Mexia ISD



Mary Jeanes, Whitney ISD



Mary Tate, Marlin ISD



Mary Ann Haden, Blooming Grove ISD



Chris Kuykendall, Connally ISD



Bridget Williams, Killeen ISD



Sharon Orcutt, Waco ISD



Sue Wernecke, Kerens ISD



Christina Salter-Wilson, Killeen ISD



Tracie Wetzel, Fairfield ISD



Lori Nixon, Waco ISD



Shari Harris, Blooming Grove ISD



Hollie Moffett, Bruceville-Eddy ISD



# Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340

Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500

Austin, Texas 78712-0377

Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org